(RE/FIN) Discourse on Demon Lord and dementia writer

Or how I wrote a moderately long post for nothing

So I went back to read about the subject of “Demon Lord Seed” again, the metaphor of “Seed of Demon Lord” & “Egg of Hero” seem to be very commonly accepted in both EN and CN community. Honestly I’m fine with the term if the phrase “魔王の種” (Seed of Demon Lord) similar to “勇者の卵” (Egg of Hero), well if the phrase is ever shown anywhere. And when I check vol 8.5 just to be sure, here’s the grand result:

Literally no mention of the word “魔王種 “, all the addresses are “魔王”

So I guess this kinda shows that I’m right with the interpretation? The rule of Chosen Hero having a literal “egg” doesn’t apply to the Demon Lord, they are apparently just “Demon Lord”, which probably makes “Demon Lord Breed/Class” the best translation for 魔王種 . But also, Fuse, why would you use a term this frequently in your book and just completely drop it out of the official data-book that is supposed to clarify stuff. Also this is the only iteration of this term, they don’t even bother to explain it again in vol 13.5 which is a big oof I guess.

Anyhow, pretty pointless discussion at this point. I’ll just continue with what I planned, though I’m prb gonna start calling “勇者の卵” Hero’s nuts until Fuse stops nutting on me with inconsistent lores.

Leave a comment